Change…

I feel as though I should preface this entire blog with one fact: I am not a good writer. Phew, I feel better. So why am I starting something that requires me to write? Couple different reasons. My family is about to embark {I guess it’s already started?} on a journey. Hank has joined the military at, wait for it….29! I have no idea what is in store for us and I thought this would be a nice way to chronicle this adventure. I’ve also had friends and family mention doing something like this, since well, in a couple of months I’ll be unemployed and {possibly, hopefully, fingers crossed} in another state. Something to keep the mind busy and the fam informed, I guess.

But let me get real for a second…the past 2 years have been extremely difficult in almost every aspect of my life. Professionally.  Emotionally. Physically. Which gets me to the title…change. Change has such a negative connotation {see what I did there in the tag line?} and I never thought I had an issue with dealing, until things happened that were actually life changing. Not mere blips on the map but course altering events. I’m pretty sure I haven’t dealt with these changes and thought maybe in this space I might find some healing. I can’t tell you what the focus of this blog will be other than life. I hope to learn and share with others close and far. I hope to find a community. I hope to slow down the train to crazy town and enjoy the beauty that is always there, whether we notice or not.

A wise man {Ferris Bueller} once said,

“Life moves pretty fast, if you don’t stop and look around once in awhile you could miss it.”

Solid advice. I’d love to hear about when you were feeling like a Cameron, and then found your Ferris!

-p


7 thoughts on “Change…

  1. Funny thing about change, sometimes no one knows we are going through it because it isn’t visible. We ALL have been there or will be there. Love to hear about and be a part of you’re journey! Great idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Change, while hard, forces you to grow as a person. You will become stronger, wiser, and discover things about yourself you may never have believed possible. Life is a wonderful journey, always be ready for the next adventure.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have always loved your writing! You are going to be a fantastic blogger…and thanks for sharing the journey with us. No matter what comes next, it will all be a part of what shapes you and Hank and Abe. Oh, and Odin. 😉 Love you all!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment